Cookit Homepage Cookit is published by e2bn

Breakfast Bars - Comments

Comments

Name: Shivs Seoighe 2nd March 2011
These tasty sounding bars are marked as gluten free. Oats are not gluten free - unless you use gluten free specific oats. According to the latest European research, pure oats are safe for most people with celiac disease, and contamination is the main problem facing people with celiac disease who wish to eat oats. Therefore to be sure, you should use those oats marked as gluten free. The Cookit Team
Name: Cécile 15th October 2012
Dear Cookit team,
Would it be possible to replace the vegetale oil by unsalted butter and the honey by treacle?
Thank you very much in advance for your answer.
Regards
Cécile
We haven't tried your version but your suggested substitutes should work, the texture may be more like flapjack and of course it's not quite so healthy. Hope this helps. The Cookit Team
Name: Isha 22nd November 2014
I loved it
yum yum!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Required fields are bold

If you include your name it will be published next to your comments. You can use a nickname or screen name to remain anonymous. We will keep this information only whilst your comments remains on the website.

We use a third party, AP Johnson trading as Lee-Capelle, to manage, edit and verify your comments. In dealing with comments they may be able to see your account details but they are only allowed to use the information to deal with the comments.

If you require more information about how we use your data or require us to remove a contribution you have made please contact: The DPO, E2BN, Unit 1, Saltmore Farm, New Inn Road, Hinxworth, SG7 5EZ






Easy Summer Pudding
Wash all the fruit gently.  Gently heat the fruit, sugar and 45ml (3 tablespoons) water in a...